www.zeroshell.org Forum Index www.zeroshell.org
Linux Distribution for server and embedded devices
 
 SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile  Log inLog in  Log in to check your private messagesPrivate Message 

Connecting Two Different Subnet

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.zeroshell.org Forum Index -> ZeroShell
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
gopalakrishnank



Joined: 03 Jan 2014
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Sat Aug 02, 2014 6:10 am    Post subject: Connecting Two Different Subnet Reply with quote

Hi ,
I have Two Different Subnets
like LAN1- 192.168.1.xxx and
LAN2 - 192.168.2.xxx
I want to connect both subnet into one network. that means LAN1 people can ping LAN2 Peoples.
Is it possible in Zeroshell
please suggest me solution for this.

Thanking You
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
von_Schlieffen



Joined: 28 May 2013
Posts: 50

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2014 8:20 pm    Post subject: Create 2 networks Reply with quote

1 ETH0 192.168.1.0/24 - GW 192.168.1.1
2 ETH1 192.168.2.0/24 - GW 192.168.2.1

On dhcp server side create 2 subnet with for each Zeroshell adress as GW and a range of IP that can be distributed.

If you don't change firewall rules (by default permit), it will forward IP from one network to the other.

It's just ipforward activated on linux.

Kind regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gopalakrishnank



Joined: 03 Jan 2014
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2014 9:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sir,
Thanks for your valuable feedback sir. I achieved Inter subnet. now i trying to bond two internet connection. if any body have experience in this please help me.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
von_Schlieffen



Joined: 28 May 2013
Posts: 50

PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2014 6:20 pm    Post subject: My english is perheaps to bad to you understand Reply with quote

Sir,

"Net balancer" on manage interface, It will balance traffic between 2 gw or more. It detects also dead gw and send message to admin.

It's what I use in my office and it's very stable and traffic is very well balanced with preference on GW.


Kind regards.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gopalakrishnank



Joined: 03 Jan 2014
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Thu Aug 14, 2014 6:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sir,
Thanks for your reply.
In this netbalancing option i can balance the traffic using round robin mechanism. already i did this.
But i want to add two internet connection speed.
For Example, i am having 1 MBPS Connection and 2MBPS connection as two separate connections.
In Load Balancing it allocate the traffic in either one in 2MBPS connection or 1MBPS Connection at a time in each Netbalancing.
But I want total 3MBPS at any time for all users. how can i achieve this.
It is all my understanding. if any wrong above understanding ,please correct me with right one.
For this Bonding Two internet Connection Speeds anything Suggest me.
Thanks in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
von_Schlieffen



Joined: 28 May 2013
Posts: 50

PostPosted: Thu Aug 14, 2014 7:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sir,

By the use of QOS you will be able to specify bandwith for each adapter and load balancing will make the job.

Did you have this already try ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
von_Schlieffen



Joined: 28 May 2013
Posts: 50

PostPosted: Thu Aug 14, 2014 7:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sir,

Other solution is bonding the 2 interfaces (on network side). You have only one adapter and your can give weight (version 3.1.0).

Give 2 for the 2 Mb & 1 for the 1 Mb (this will calculate bandwithd by fraction of weight).

Normaly it will make 100% for the first and 50% for second.

But I never try this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gopalakrishnank



Joined: 03 Jan 2014
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Thu Aug 14, 2014 8:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tried for QOS already.but i cant configure correctly. please guide me with some reference. thanks in advance
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gopalakrishnank



Joined: 03 Jan 2014
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Thu Aug 14, 2014 8:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I also studied about weighted load balancing concept. but i didnt try. i ll try and let u know tha status. thank you very much for your prompt reply.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.zeroshell.org Forum Index -> ZeroShell All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group