www.zeroshell.org Forum Index www.zeroshell.org
Linux Distribution for server and embedded devices
 
 SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile  Log inLog in  Log in to check your private messagesPrivate Message 

Beta13: Radius functionality is broken

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.zeroshell.org Forum Index -> Signal a BUG
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Ddall



Joined: 04 Oct 2009
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sun Jul 11, 2010 9:52 pm    Post subject: Beta13: Radius functionality is broken Reply with quote

Hi,

In Zeroshell Beta13, you CAN'T authenticate a user using Radius
To be more accurate, you can't create a user that can be authenticated by Radius.
Wich means: No VPN and no WPA 802.x.

Try to add or update an user, check the "RADIUS" box and Submit. Go back, to edit the same user: The RADIUS box is now unchecked.



Tested this on 3 different platforms, (an old HP desktop, an MSI wind netbook, and a VMWare machine) using the iso and compactflash images with the same result.

(This is a repost of this thread: this thread (wrong section))
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ddall



Joined: 04 Oct 2009
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2010 7:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Come on!

It's been more than 10days and no-one cares to say if I'm right or wrong here?

It's easy: "I use ZS beta 13 and this bug affects me / doesn't affect me"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
redfive



Joined: 27 Aug 2009
Posts: 137

PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 7:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

same problem with radius and new users , while for old users previously created at beta 13 update is still possible change vlan and obtain radius authentication
bye
jonatha
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AtroposX



Joined: 26 Nov 2008
Posts: 155
Location: USA

PostPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 2:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I had the same problem right after getting radius enabled and captive portal set up. I created a new user, ticked Radius, and clicked submit, tried to log into the portal as the user, and it wouldn't work. I fixed it by going back into the user's account, saw that it was not ticked, like yours, I ticked it anyways, clicked submit, and radius worked, and was able to log into the portal, and WPA worked for wireless.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ddall



Joined: 04 Oct 2009
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sun Aug 15, 2010 4:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

AtroposX's solution works only for Captative Portal with me. Sad

But using WPA, I get this:
Code:
18:47:56    Login incorrect (rlm_ldap: User not found): [ddall-wind] (from client localhost port 0)
18:47:56    Login incorrect (rlm_ldap: User not found): [ddall-wind] (from client AP.WRT54G port 2 cli 00-0D-08-1C-44-39)

If I use the admin account, WPA works perfectly
Code:
18:39:02    Login OK: [admin] (from client localhost port 0)
18:39:02    Login OK: [admin] (from client AP.WRT54G port 1 cli 00-18-DE-D1-1C-C1)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
0hanzee



Joined: 06 Sep 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Sep 06, 2010 3:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ddall tiene razón.

RADIUS Authentication Protocol está siempre desactivado en la configuración del usuario, no se puede conectar a la Wifi mediante PEAP, salvo que se utilice el usuario admin, tal y como dice AtroposX.

Sin embargo, EAP-TLS funciona. He instalado los certificados de los usuarios en sus respectivos portátiles y se conectan a la Wifi sin problemas.

¿Habeis probado a modificar directamente el archivo /etc/raddb/users?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ddall



Joined: 04 Oct 2009
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 12:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Google translation of 0hanzee's answer wrote:

Ddall's right.

RADIUS Authentication Protocol is always disabled in the configuration of the user can not connect to wireless using PEAP, unless the admin user is used as AtroposX said.

However, EAP-TLS works. I installed the certificates of the users on their laptops and connect to wireless without problems.

Have you tried to directly edit the file / etc / raddb / users?


No I haven't tried to edit files directly Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ddall



Joined: 04 Oct 2009
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sun Sep 19, 2010 9:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I Emailed Fulvio about it:
Fulvio wrote:
I know the bug you say. I'm waiting to release next beta to correct it.
Regards
Fulvio
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PeiJ



Joined: 16 May 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 3:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ddall wrote:
I Emailed Fulvio about it:
Fulvio wrote:
I know the bug you say. I'm waiting to release next beta to correct it.
Regards
Fulvio


Thank you

Can give a patch?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
fulvio
Site Admin


Joined: 01 Nov 2006
Posts: 1039

PostPosted: Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The beta14 corrects this issue.

Regards
Fulvio
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.zeroshell.org Forum Index -> Signal a BUG All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group