www.zeroshell.org Forum Index www.zeroshell.org
Linux Distribution for server and embedded devices

SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile  Log inLog in  Log in to check your private messagesPrivate Message 

Captive Portal for Wireless Hotspot

View previous topic :: View next topic  
kenoxi

PostPosted: Sun Mar 03, 2013 4:57 pm    Post subject: Captive Portal for Wireless Hotspot Reply with quote

Hi all,

I'm fairly new to Zero Shell, but with advice of a friend, I have everything routing and working well.

However, with Captive Portal, I'm having some issues.

Essentially, when the public connect to the unsecured wireless network and attempt to visit the web, they get caught by the captive portal (so far so good, as this currently happens), however, I want the users to fill in their name and email and agree to a set of terms and conditions - at that point I want them to be authenticated and allowed to browse the web.

That makes life easy for them and also means there is no human interaction in terms of our staff to get them on the internet.

I also want to collect the name/email as part of the condition of using the service will be that they are signed to our mailing list.

Has anyone got any advice on how I should go about this, as it seems that out of the box, ZeroShell only has a client login to grant access and no way of registering unless you're an admin.

Thanks,

Will.
truthahn

PostPosted: Sun Mar 03, 2013 5:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hello, you can try zerotruth ... www.zerotruth.net
kenoxi

PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 9:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, I gave it a go, but it wasn't for me.

For reference and those searching in the future.