www.zeroshell.org Forum Index www.zeroshell.org
Linux Distribution for server and embedded devices
 
 SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile  Log inLog in  Log in to check your private messagesPrivate Message 

Netbalancer problem on 2.0RC3 (RC2 as well)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.zeroshell.org Forum Index -> ZeroShell
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
deltree



Joined: 25 Apr 2012
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Fri Aug 16, 2013 4:23 pm    Post subject: Netbalancer problem on 2.0RC3 (RC2 as well) Reply with quote

Hi,

I have a strange problem since i have upgrade to 2.0 RC2 (and now RC3).
After few hours (or few days), the net balancer is not working any more...

I can't go on internet on all my computer. I must Disable the Net balancer, Save and Enable to get it work again.

Do you have an idea of what it could be ? What log should i see when the problem happend ?

I never had this problem on ZS 1.0b16.

Thanks for your help

Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
micampo



Joined: 24 Dec 2008
Posts: 61

PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2013 7:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

How many internet lines have?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
deltree



Joined: 25 Apr 2012
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Fri Aug 30, 2013 2:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

I have 4 ADSL line (PPPoe) and 1 SDSL line

Best Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
deltree



Joined: 25 Apr 2012
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2013 6:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

Nobody has an idea ?

Best regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mixahlos



Joined: 18 Jun 2011
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2013 5:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,
I have a similar problem.
I have 2 DSL modems and when I disable the second gateway in netbalancer, internet works.
If I disable the failover monitor I still get connections and bits are increasing.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
deltree



Joined: 25 Apr 2012
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2014 7:47 am    Post subject: Still the same problem on ZS 3.X.X Reply with quote

Hi,

I still have the problem and i don't understand why...
I have 4 DSL line and 1 SDSL. Default gateway is disabled.

I have found a fix for the moment : I set up a cron job to restart the balancer every 2 hours

The crontab :
/root/kerbynet.cgi/scripts/nb_save no LBFO no 3 5 4 5 yes IP1 yes IP2 yes IP3 yes
/root/kerbynet.cgi/scripts/nb_save yes LBFO yes 3 5 4 5 yes IP1 yes IP2 yes IP3 yes

Just replace IP1 / IP2 / IP3 with your ip to check that connection is alive...

The arguments in oder (the same on the web page net balancer)
ENABLED (yes/no)
MODE (LBFO for me : balancing and failover)
ICMPCheck (activate the icmp check)
ProbesDOWN (Number of probes before marking DOWN)
ProbesUP (Number of probes before marking UP)
Timeout (Reply timeout (seconds)
Pause (Pause before starting a new cycle (seconds)
PPPDRestart (Immediately restart PPPoE and 3G Mobile (Yes/no)
IP1 ( Failover IP Addresses 1)
EnabledIP1 (yes/no)
IP2 ( Failover IP Addresses 2)
EnabledIP2 (yes/no)
IP3 ( Failover IP Addresses 3)
EnabledIP3 (yes/no)

Hope it can help somebody else ! And if you have the fix, tell me ! Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.zeroshell.org Forum Index -> ZeroShell All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group